top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMICHAEL CHU

So it (actually) begins 9/25/20

Updated: Oct 6, 2020

Capstone groups have been formed, and I couldn't be happier about it. My group, consisting of Thomas, Leo, Borna, and Efrain, has chosen a project that I feel very confident about. I like that it does apply a lot of resources we have learned in previous years of PLTW, as well as its relative simplicity in nature. As for as we know, the route we are going with our specific solution has not been thoroughly explored. Starting off the year in my perspective.


Though the project has just begun, I am already concerned about the workload that we, as seniors, are going to have this year. Not just being a grade, but a representation of the our past 3 years in this program, on the line is an added pressure that I am really haven't experienced before. Additionally, despite still being very early in decision making, I assume most groups are going to find problems of not being able to meet up with their groups to physically build whatever it is we're creating.


Regarding college, to be honest, I kinda feel off here a bit. I have done little to no work on them between my last blog update, and now I'm a little scared about the work that I still have to do. It sounds cliche at this point, but the obvious advice is to get a head start before your senior year. There is a lot you can do in the summer regarding research and exploration of college applications, and I am really going to stress this to any seniors I am in contact with.

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Why didn't I listen to myself

First thing I have to mention, just looking at the application and doing nothing else helps an astronomical amount. I skimmed through the UC application in early October, and it told me what things I

So it begins... (prologue) 9/2/20

This past summer was a very nice experience for me. I had some online classes at SMC to take care of some language credits, and got started at looking at college applications. There is still a lot I

bottom of page