top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMICHAEL CHU

Why didn't I listen to myself

First thing I have to mention, just looking at the application and doing nothing else helps an astronomical amount. I skimmed through the UC application in early October, and it told me what things I needed, what questions I needed to answer, and even what to start researching about for each individual college. This may just sound like "start early," but EVERY senior cannot express how important and helpful it is. There's always a little bit you can be doing, and that little bit really adds up over time. Applying to college excites me, especially because of the entirely different school experience it is going to be for me. In public school, there were always a couple classes I always considered to be not very for me, especially once I found out what I wanted to major in. My entire school life in college is going to be about the thing I love so much, and I look forward to it as a way of proving to myself that it was what I was meant to do.




5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

So it (actually) begins 9/25/20

Capstone groups have been formed, and I couldn't be happier about it. My group, consisting of Thomas, Leo, Borna, and Efrain, has chosen a project that I feel very confident about. I like that it do

So it begins... (prologue) 9/2/20

This past summer was a very nice experience for me. I had some online classes at SMC to take care of some language credits, and got started at looking at college applications. There is still a lot I

bottom of page