top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMICHAEL CHU

So it begins... (prologue) 9/2/20

Updated: Oct 6, 2020

This past summer was a very nice experience for me. I had some online classes at SMC to take care of some language credits, and got started at looking at college applications. There is still a lot I have to do, but I feel like I have a good starting point.


Senior year of the PLTW class really seems like fun to me. I have really enjoyed the content and classmate experiences throughout the years, and I am looking forward to get back to work with them. Working on a year long project is scary in general, but I am confident in the abilities of my classmates and myself. I am excited to apply all that I have learned in the past 3 years to perform a project that I am proud to display, and one that represents the last culmination of those 3 years.


Distance learning in general is going to make that a bit challenging, but if Junior year has taught me anything, it is how to troubleshoot. This may sound weird, but I enjoy solving problems, at least within my ability, and am very hopeful of the upcoming semester, and potential year.

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Why didn't I listen to myself

First thing I have to mention, just looking at the application and doing nothing else helps an astronomical amount. I skimmed through the UC application in early October, and it told me what things I

So it (actually) begins 9/25/20

Capstone groups have been formed, and I couldn't be happier about it. My group, consisting of Thomas, Leo, Borna, and Efrain, has chosen a project that I feel very confident about. I like that it do

bottom of page